being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problem?

Being a celebrity plays a pivotal role in man's private and social life. Many believe that it brings people many problems. On the other hand, some state it provides people with a useful source by which they can benefit and be more well-liked. In this assay, I intend to discuss that advantages of being a celebrity outweigh its disadvantages.

It is often suggested that being a celebrity is meritorious for tow fundamental reasons. For one thing, it can be far more helpful to those who want to earn a good living. For instance, imagine a world renowned sports star who has become all rage for playing in various teams. Another thing is that being a celebrity can be used as the best way to lift the poor out of poverty. As an illustration, In china, since 2000 actors and actoresses have managed to persuade their government to place a high priority on child labourors.

By contrast, there are several serious disadvantages to being a celebrity . In the first place, Although we might not like admit it, as artists are more sensitive, they are more likely to become depressed. An example may help clarify the point. Brithney spears has suffered from a rare mental illness for three years. In the second place, in the vast majority of cases, they have to accept low-bred roles out of fear of being forgotten. All in all, circumstances and current economic climate dictated that they work by all means.

By comparing and contrasting the positive and negative aspects of being a celebrity, I personally think that it's plusside is considerably more significant than its downside. To support my position, I would like to offer two different but complementary arguments. Firstly, Doctor William Austin, the head of psychology department at Oxford university asserts that becoming a celebrity offers people the advantage of being happier. In much of the world, the more people are happy the more they are energetic. The latest figures released by Ministry of Health (MOH) revealed that 70% percent of actors world wide enjoy the highest level of festivity and tranquility. In other words, being popular opens a new gateway to wonderful horizons.

On the basis of the above, it can be concluded being a celebrity brings more pleasure. However, the question is: Can it improves the welfare and health of people in general? Only time will tell, bat in the meantime it continue to influence every aspect of our daily lives. The hope is that the government provide an impressively financial and moral support for celebrities.