Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

Do you agree or disagree?

Provide relevant examples if necessary.

Usually, there are two driving forces that motivates people in their job. The amount of money that they make and the fact that how happy and satisfied they are with what they are doing. It is often argued by some people that a well-paid job is more important even if the work that you are doing does not appeal to you. I completely disagree with this argument and believe that job satisfaction is more important than high wage.

First of all, a person motivation for doing a particular work depends on whether he likes it or not. If an employee does not enjoy what he is doing, he would often find it hard to encourage himself and give hundred percent to his work. This will lead to mediocrity and hence no extra ordinary performance could be expected from him. For instance, most innovation in different fields like science and technology have been a result of a truly passionate people tirelessly working on their ideas. If they had not been truly driven by what they were doing, we would not be witnessing so many technological advancements.

Secondly, money does not buy one happiness. It helps people fulfil their necessities and afford certain necessities. However, true joy comes when people feel fulfilled and believe that they are doing something substantial in their lives. Not enjoying what they are doing results in stress and depression and hence, causes unrest in their lives. For instance, despite his highly paid job in Microsoft, Elon Musk bid good-bye to it and stepped into food business as that was what he had dreamt of doing since his childhood. After years of hard work and ups and downs, he is now one of the richest people in the world. This implies that if one does what truly excites him, in the long run, he would end up making more money than those who detest their work duties.

In summary, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more important in life because it keeps on motivated and happy.