In some countries some people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and dis advantages of living on rent.

With the rising housing prices around the world, there has been an increasing inclination to rent out accommodations rather than buying one outright. This trend has various upsides such as flexibility to move and ease of affordability and downsides such has restrictions by the landlord and inability to customize the house.

On the one hand, there are several advantages of living in a hired property. First of all, it allows one to afford a lavish and spacious house of their own choice. Even if an individual is unable to reside in the house of their dreams due to their financial constraints, they may still be able to rent it out under this scheme. In addition, another advantage of living in a rented out premises is the freedom from any property tax or maintenance expenses where the owner of the house is eventually responsible to bear these charges. Therefore, an individual can save up and reallocate these resources elsewhere. One of the biggest upsides is the ability to move out at any time. While the owner of the house, in the event of relocation, may have to find a buyer which takes a lot of time, an individual living temporarily is able to exit the building at anytime that fits their need.

On the other hand, there are some negative sides of renting a property. Lack of freedom to customize the house in the rentees particular way is one of the main disadvantage. It may be possible that the owner may impose restrictions on any amendments to their property leaving the rentee to compromise even if that does not matches his lifestlye. Furthermore, landlords hold the right to vacate the property at any time by serving a notice period during which the individual has to leave and find another residence which is extremely and an excruciating task. Therefore, a constant threat of any dispute with the landlord that may result in leaving the property is undeniable.

To sum it up, While living as a temporary residence may offer various benefits such as flexibility to leave at anytime and liberty from paying any maintenance or taxes, however, it renders these people to the risk of immediate vacation by the landlord and prohibition to customize the house that fits their lifestyle.