In Britain when someone gets old they go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after then. sometimes the government has to pay for their care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no question that caring about elder people is of crucial importance nowadays. Unfortunately, not everybody has a possibility to support their elderly relatives at home so the using of nursery homes has become the normal practice. this, however, leads to the logical question – who should cover up the cost for this care. In my view, it should be the government’s responsibility to provide the better life for citizens of all ages.

Undoubtedly, the retirement home is the most common way to organize care for old people. Furthermore, in some countries governments pay for it. As we mentioned before these municipal institutes cheer the relatives as well as elderly people themselves. For instance, the people of old age can be sick and disabled and this is unbearable for relatives not only mentally but very often financially.

Nevertheless, there is still people who believe that government should not spend the taxpayers’ money for this. Their opinion is based on the principles of ethic. this category of people sure that people should support their older parents till the last day, and this is in their responsibility to pay for nursery home.

In my personal view, we need to consider each case as an individual one. but I am inclined to be thinking that the government should be in charge for supporting the retirement homes. Moreover, our taxes are not a huge part of overall expenses, but it could make the life easier for those who give us all an opportunity to live.