Some people say that the government should not put money on building theatres and sports stadiums. They should spend more money on medical care and education. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no question that making funding decisions is one of the most important topics for all national economies, especially when it comes to social sphere. Presently, some proportion of masses assert that government should invest in education and health care and reduce expenditure on sport objects and theatres. Personally, I strongly disagree with this statement because I sure it should be a combination of both.

On the one hand, medical care and education are the basis for ensuring national well-being through social guarantees. Particularly, making investments in building or maintenance of hospitals and schools helps improving both health of a nation and economy. For example, if people are in good physical condition and high level of knowledge and experience, they become more effective at work. Hence, it provides an increasing in productivity and improvement in country’s economic performance.

On the other hand, culture and sport are also crucial for people. For instance, theatres and other kind of art objects are very important for saving traditions and making a legacy for descendants and future generation. Furthermore, visiting sport events are not only great entertainment today, but it also helps people to make positive health choices and lead a healthy lifestyle. In fact, health care and sports are closely interrelated and should work in complex.

Taking into consideration all mentioned above, I believe that the government should distribute the budget equally for objects of the entertainment industry and social sphere. it is obvious that all of them have a significant impact on both national culture and economy of any country in the world.