Newspapers have an enormous influence on people’s opinions and ideas.

Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no question that the social media has been rapidly developed over the last centuries. However, newspapers remain the most popular news resource due to their accessibility. Nevertheless, there is a lot of people who believe that the press articles can make a negative impact on the people’s mindset. personally, I totally agree with this statement and sure that people always need to have alternative sources of information for getting a whole picture of the world.

Undoubtedly, there are several positive points that the newspapers could be characterized. Firstly, as we mentioned before this is the cheapest and easiest way to get a news update. Although if it is very conservative way but even in small far villages without internet access each person can buy or subscribe for newspaper or magazine. Secondly, the press is a good resource for people’s education (especially economic and political ones) because it creates the field for discussion among all segments of the population.

On the other hand, there is a drawback that outweighs all the benefits mentioned above. it is undeniable that could use the social media to rule people’s minds. For example, many governments use the fake news to create the desirable image of the world and influence on the public opinion. especially it is hard to resist for elder people. Thus, due to his conservative mindset they easy become suggestable to other views.

Taking into consideration all mentioned above, I am inclined to think that the negative impacts of wrong interpretation of world picture can be crucial. Therefore, it is very critical to create and support new press with another point of view and alternative social media.