Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

there is no question that cultural traditions and customs make a significant impact on the national identity. However, sometimes it can create difficulties for people relations. Some people keen to believe that foreigners must follow the lifestyle of local communities while others think that the countries should create perfect conditions for everybody. Let us consider both these views.

it is undeniable, that we all live in modern world of globalization. Thus, there are less and less boarders between the countries, visas and other limits. As a result, the tourism and immigration are rapidly growing nowadays. For example, eu consists of dozen countries which have possibility for their citizens to work abroad without restrictions. The cultural differences between countries can play a crucial role in the existence of eu. Due to that fact, the governments are trying to make a comfort living environment for every citizen despite on his country of origin. many people sure that the officials do not make enough actions in this direction.

On the other hand, there are lots of people who believe that the respectful interactions between communities are the only way to success for the whole society. For instance, many tourist of fresh immigrants continue to live their own way like in a home country not trying to assimilate. Moreover, they often make conflicts with locals showing their disrespect for the country that give them a better life.

Personally, I strongly believe that only respectful attitude and treatment to neighbors can make any issues much easier. As an example, I would like to say that I sure that no one would be happy if the guests of the house are not respectful for the order of things in it. Therefore, in my opinion the piece on the whole globe depends on people’s tolerance and understanding.