Some people say that new advancements in factory farming and the creation of new combinations of fruits and vegetables are not beneficial while others disagree with this opinion.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no question that technological progress affects every industry today and revolution in agriculture sector is no exception. Advocates are of the view that new technologies in farming has a lot of positive outcomes while their opponents find it harmful for society. In this essay I would like to discuss both the view points with my perception.

Undoubtedly, growth of human population makes new demands for all spheres of life. this especially applies to food industry so technological progress could be very useful for finding the necessary solutions. For instance, artificial creation of new sorts of vegetables and fruits, development of fertilizers efficiency have a huge impact on the problem of food shortage. Thus, it can help people making more products and exclude the factors of weather and harvest failures in agriculture sector.

On the other hand, some proportion of masses assert that this approach has significant drawbacks related to the interfering with natural processes. As a prime example they give an argument that modification of food could cause changes on genetic level. As a result, an emergence of new bacteria and viruses which have not fully researched by science could cause a real threat for humanity in the form of incurable diseases.

Taking into consideration all the mentioned above there are clear and strong arguments at both sides. Personally, I inclined to be thinking that human race should continue developing new technologies in agriculture sector. On my opinion, it can solve the global problem of starving for the humanity. Among this, the development of medicine is crucial for the future progress because it should reduce negative impact on health caused by food modification.