Some people say that new advancements in factory farming and the creation of new combinations of fruits and vegetables are not beneficial while others disagree with this opinion.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

Advancement in technology and globalization has changed the facet of life and revolution in agriculture sector is no exception. Advocates are of the view that growing the fruits and vegetables in artificial way has lot of positive outcomes, while opponents postulate that it is not beneficial at all. Before putting forward an opinion, this essay intends to delve into both the perspectives in following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are enormous benefits of producing the eatables in factory and artificial breathing to create a new products. Firstly, it helps to meet the burgeoning demand for food products. As population is growing at fast pace, it is very difficult to serve the mammoth number of humankind with traditional way of farming. Therefore, factory farming is the key to solving this problem. Secondly, environmental dependency can be removed from the farming as any type of fruits and vegetables can be grown in artificial environment. Consequently, nutritional eatable are available around the year. Thirdly, with breeding techniques, nutritional value of the food product can be increased. To justify this, a group of scientist from Sweden, added extracted almond oil in the seeds of ground nuts so that healthy fat content can be increased in peanut butter. As a result, healthy fat increased in the ground nuts which helps to control the obesity.

On the contrary to this, several types of viral infections are caused by the scientifically grown food products. This is because of the reason that manually control environmental conditions give rise to different type of bacterias which are dangerous for human health. Additionally, these new type of viruses caused by the artificial breathing does not have cure and sometimes causes death of the individual. For instance, a recent study by food processing department of Punjab University reveals that factory grown food products are fifty percent more vulnerable to ill-effects as compared to traditionally grown eatables.

To recapitulate, the aforementioned statements provide more plausible arguments in favour of factory farming as compared to the counter-part. In my opinion, artificial breeding of food products should be encouraged and resources should work on minimizing the deadly effects.