Businesses should regulate their employees’ behaviour outside of the workplace. Do you agree or disagree?

Controlling employees is often seek by managers even after the job. It is argued by some individuals that industries should keep eye on the behaviour of their employees out of office. I disagree and believe that it impacts badly on the life of an employee in terms of freedom and their civil rights.

Firstly, control on workers after working hours can directly impact their freedom. The choice of lifestyle chosen by the worker will be hampered and his/her personal life will be affected, as a result, the frustration will come on professional work also. Therefore employers should not intervene in the life of an employee after duty hours. A recent survey revealed that those workers who cannot have decisions on their personal life without involving their bosses are more depressed in maintaining the balance of personal and professional life.

Secondly, this step is against the civil rights of an individual in this civilized world. Controlling the behaviour after a job can create panic in employees about their independent living standard, which will be against the law and order in almost all the nations. For instance, stray on employees all the time is essentially making those slave and slavery jobs are counted illegal these days as per the government rules. Hence, controlling employees after work is against human rights.

In conclusion, I do not believe that organizations should hold their employee's path after work because it is affecting their independence and against civilian laws. In future intervening in the personal life of employee will be considered equal to the crime.