Cause and solution of children who playing computer games

Nowadays, More and more children spend most of their time playing computer games instead of doing outdoor exercise which has been a topic of interest and concern. There are many reasons behind this trend and it can cause some negative effect, it also can be dealt by some solutions

There are several reasons why children spend a large amount of time on computer games. First, The game industry is developing faster than anyone expects, in order to attract more players, Developers have created more games with eye-catching graphics. As a result, children are more addicted to the game by colorful graphics and stories, Furthermore, Many children are attracted by violent games which can easily to downloaded for free on the internet. Secondly, In this globalization era, parents prefer to spend their time browsing internet or working rather than with children and they can’t manage the time their children spent on studying and entertaining properly

However, the first step that can be taken to tackle this issue is that schools and families should cooperate to organize more activities and encourage children to participate in physical competition to build relationships, social skills, and better health instead of playing computer games. The second step is parents need to act responsibly to solve this problem. They have to filter the games that children are usually playing and also limit the time children allowed to play video games, remove some of the bad games and replace that with educative games

In conclusion, parents should aware of the negative effects of video games impact on their children and encourage children to do more outdoor activities