Children are taught to push themselves to try and be better than their classmates, rather than work together for everyone's profit. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

People are encouraging their children to be more competitive than other students, instead of seeing everyone's betterment. It has both pros and cons. I believe that it is more advantageous to be better than other classmates because such a tendency contributes to the overall development of a child.

Proponents of healthy competition in the classroom cite a host of benefits. If a student would di his or her work alone, without anyone's influence, he or she can concentrate more on their tasks. This will not only boost children's overall results but confidence too. Therefore, they will not fill any hesitation, when they will face any new challenges in their future.

Moreover, if children are taught to be the best from others, they would feel more supported by their guardians as well as more independent without unnecessary restrictions, which always curtail one's efficiency. It has been proved scientifically that independence is the first crucial step towards creativity and innovation. In this throat-cut competition, it is extremely imperative to be more creative, so that children can become a powerful problem solver.

On the other hand, one of the biggest disadvantages of competitiveness is the inability to be a part of any team. Students who are always taught to think about themselves can never show a sense of co-operation due to their self-centered attitude. They fail literally to perform, where their efforts are the most essential such as in any group task in the corporate world. A former CEO of Infosys company, for example, murder useless in the made a huge loss in the company due to his such nature, when he did not think of his employees' profit. Thus, it is also pivotal for children to teach about co-operation.

In conclusion, I think that if a child can help himself or herself at first, definitely, he would more successful to lead any group in the future keeping everyone's profit in the center. Such qualities make children more responsible feature's citizens.