many people buy new phones or laptops to keep up with the latest technology. Is it a good or bad thing?

Nowadays, the majority of people purchase the latest gadgets like mobile phones and smart computers in order to cope up with technological advancement; however, it has both pros and cons. Indeed, according to my viewpoint, this phenomenon has brought enormous fruitful advantages to one-self; therefore, I consider this development as a good trend.

To begin with, proponents of new appliances cite a host of benefits. Firstly, Individuals can socialize themselves in better ways with the help of these developments because such devices allow them to connect with the world through the internet; therefore, they connect with more people worldwide and feel morally secured. Secondly, this saves plenty of time as we can carry out many of our routine tasks just on the fingertips like mobile banking, online shopping, and much more; as a result, we can perform all other activities efficiently.

On the contrary, there are many disadvantages to such a tendency. Principally, it has been scientifically proved that people who use such gadgets for a long time become less productive and more stubborn due to the addictive nature. Furthermore, these products are not only very expensive but require a handsome budget for proper maintenance; hence, it disturbs many families holistically.

To conclude, despite having many disadvantages, people prefer to purchase the latest technological products as soon as they are released into the market as they find this electronic device useful in various ways. Thus, I reiterate that we should definitely keep updating ourselves with the technical world because the advantages related to this clearly outweigh the disadvantages.