It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a tv, a car, and a fridge. Do you think the advantages of such development outweigh the disadvantages?

Indeed, the world's economy has been improving for many previous years. Along with that, people's needs and their lifestyle are also changing. Nowadays, everyone is aiming to purchase their stuff like a motor car, a refrigerator, a TV, and many more. It has pros and cons. I believe that it is definitely a positive development because such small achievements in people's lives improve their happiness index and it is more advantageous on an overall.

Proponents of a sophisticated lifestyle cite a host of benefits. Everyone needs a comfortable life nowadays. In fact, the current market is so reliable that any common man can purchase life-related items including a car and many household stuff easily. One of my friends, for example, used to travel 100 KMs a day to his workplace using public transportation and had become bored in his life. Recently, he bought a car and using that to travel along with his colleagues. This has not only saved his precious energy but his crucial time also. Therefore, one must enjoy their life happily by chasing their dreams.

Furthermore, if people will buy something from the market, the concern governments would earn from their spendings through taxation. As a result, the government would be able to provide more facilities to their citizens. So, it is a win-win situation for both. It is rightly said that if the government is happy, then all are happy.

On the other hand, there are many drawbacks to costly shoppings. It is not all affordable for many people to purchase items related to entertainment and comfort. Even though they can buy such items at a small down-payments, their interest rates of loans are very high. There have been many recorded examples, where people fail literally to their high EMIs. Besides, the maintenance costs of such luxurious items are also very high. As a consequence, people get into financial traps, even there are some people who have become bankrupt and commit suicide due to massive mental stress. So, it is not worth to copy others in buying costlier items because it is not productive at all.

In conclusion, people must aim to improve their lifestyle but they should do proper financial management. I reiterate that it is always advantageous to own a private car, a tv, and many things but one has to be very calculative before their shopping.