People can eat a wide variety of food from other regions. As a result, they are eating a lot of foreign food instead of locally produced food. Do you think the advantages of eating foreign foods are more than their harms?

We are leaving in a global village, so anyone can enjoy a wide variety of delicious foods from all over the world. However, this phenomenon has caused an alarm to local food suppliers. It has both pros and cons. I think it is more fruitful to accept international foods if we see its long-term benefits.

Proponents of foreign foods cite a host of advantages. Obviously, internationally produced foods or their raw materials have to be imported to the home country. If any nation welcomes such deals, it may get a chance to establish many international trades between those countries. This would not create only a healthy relationship, but also it will give rise to a particular nations' economy. Popular food chain like Macdonald, for example, has invested a heavy amount of money across many developing nations including India.

Besides, people always look for a change in every aspect of their life, specifically, in terms of foods, taste, and quality. As a result, a common man can order Italian foods, Chinese foods, and many more while sitting in a corner of the world. And, this scenario has become more popular because such foods come through a procedure of quality checks. These practices obviously increase the 'happiness index' of people and it is good for the word.

On the other hand, the arm any drawbacks, which foreign foods bring. It is well known that such survivals are often costlier than locally produced foods. In fact, ordinary men cannot afford these foods because the concern governments impose heavier taxations on them like goods and services tax. As a consequence, the overall inflation rate of a nation rises gradually. Ultimately, civilians have to bear the negative effects of these international foods.

In conclusion, it is worth to accept foreign foods if we see the current benefits that many developing nations are getting. Even the drawbacks of these foods can be compensated through one or more ways.