Many people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning. Why does this happen? How to solve the problem?

The majority of students become reluctant to learn once they pass out of their school. This essay will discuss that a theoretical curriculum is the main reason behind such phenomenon and submit that a number of practical sessions is the most viable solution, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

The principal cause of students' negative approach for new learning is that they do not find their theoretical knowledge much useful, which they learned in their previous school. For example, recent statistics concluded that 55% of novice graduates cannot pass even a practical entrance test for their job. As the current syllabus of subjects is more diverted towards the theoretical aspect, people are unable to get the desired job. Due to many negative thoughts and frequent unsuccessful efforts, they become a rebel and this is why they are not ready to learn something new after their schooling.

There are many solutions to solve this problem of unwillingness towards learning, but the most festival solution is to be re-design the syllabus in such a way that the students take hands-on training regarding their favourite domain. For instance, 95% of students from the technical schools undergo either any apprentice programme or any territory college to excel in their field. Once a student starts the practice by performing practical, he or she will become more curious about learning further.

To conclude, although the students are less likely to upgrade their skills because of a lack of fundamental practical knowledge, they can be encouraged to do so easily by allowing them to perform hands-on sessions in the schools.