Nowadays, young people are admiring media and sports stars even though they do not set a good example. Do you think it is a positive development or a negative development?

The youth have been following their favourite celebrities from entertainment industries for many years although their social behaviour or acts are not good for society. It has both pros and cons. I believe that it is always fruitful for an individual as well as for a nation when youngsters become a huge fan of actors or players.

Proponents of celebrities cite a host of benefits. They see such professionals as their role models and obey principles seriously. As a result, it brings some sense of discipline in youngsters' life, and definitely, it fosters many positive changes in them. Salman Khan, for example, has motivated a plethora of young people to exercise daily to stay healthy and fit rather than wasting time behind some non-productive works.

In addition, many popular faces have gained worldwide popularity. People do not hesitate to pay a handsome amount of money to view their favourites' performance whether it is in a movie or a sports match. Indian premier league, for instance, is a widely popular cricket tournament, and the Indian cricket board has earned a massive profit from it till year due to its large viewership.

On the other hand, many adults obey blindly film actors and sports players. They want to copy that flashy lifestyle rather than seeing the struggle that anyone had done in his or her life. Despite any talent or artistic skills, youth waste the best the most their most crucial time after being a 'celebrity'. In the end, they can neither study properly nor live happily.

In conclusion, one must have an idol in his or her life, but youth ought to follow the hard work and dedication of their favourites. I reiterate that media and sports starts can create a positive environment in the world.