People aim to achieve a balance between their work and lives, but few people achieve it. What are the causes, and how to overcome it?

Everyone is aiming to maintain a proper balance between his or her personal and professional life, however, only a few can do that. This essay intends to analyze the reasons behind such a tendency and would state some reliable solutions. This essay will firstly discuss one's responsibility to look after a family as a reason and secondly, an analysis of proper financial planning as a solution; followed by an effective confusion.

It becomes an extremely difficult situation for any earning person when they are liable to fulfill their dependents' financial needs, especially in many developing countries. The statistics report by the Times magazine stated that 45% to 60% of working people work during overtime in order to meet their economic requirements, for example. This situation has become worse since last couple of years when the world's inflation rate has raised gradually. As a result, men and women are working as if they are machines and trying to maintain a balance between the office and house.

One of the effective solutions to satisfy everyone's desire in life is to do effective money management. Recently, Pabrai groups had conducted a survey of many professionals and concluded that 43% of people are satisfied with the work and lives, and out of that, 95% of people were doing their financial planning regularly. A good financial management can generate a passive source of income. Therefore, one would not be needed to work for a longer hours, so they will be able to spend a good quality time with their family members.

To conclude, even though a monetary need is the cause of imbalance in work and life, a wise investor does not let affect his or her private and working life.