Children must do community service when they are free because it will benefit them and their society. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that having children to take part in charitable services in their free time can have a remarkable impact on both the children themselves as well as their society. I entirely agree with this statement, and this essay will discuss the reasons for such an opinion.

Altruism, cooperation and time management all are great characteristics that every child should have, and nothing is better than community services to cater them to learn these traits. To illustrate, a recent survey conducted by the University of Singapore showed that parents, who corporate their children in community works, have experienced a significant change in the children’s behaviour in terms of giving a hand to their siblings, be more able to manage their time and more caring for their fosters.

In addition to this, society itself would greatly benefit from such considerable participation. To illustrate, integrating adolescence in useful activities in their free time can reduce the rate of crimes, hence leverages the rates of safety and stability in the society. For instance, in Egypt, a study by three socialists conducted that number of children being sent to the Juvenile Justice Center is decreasing since the government has applied a charity program as essential part at schools. Therefore, if community work is available, social stability will follow.

By way of conclusion, due to creating more responsible young people and avoiding tremendous harm to the society, it seems to me that children should share part of their free time serving their community. It is, thus, recommended that parents should elaborate on the vast number of merits of charitable services to their youngsters.