Children usually want to play the same games and watch the same TV programs as their friends. Should parents allow it or not? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

I am analyzing the topic of children activities should be as same as their friends using my everyday experience and observations. This may not surprise to see that if parents have a perception that children should watch the same programs and play the same games as their friends. I also agree with the statement. The main causes of this opinion are sharing the same values and building up healthy relationships.

Sharing the same activities with other children does not let them feel "out of league". It is a human phenomena that doing something different from others make them isolated. Children have more tendency to develop this feeling and therefore, they soon start feel less confident. Nevertheless, it should not be forgotten that children have diverse skills and should parents let them choice their own activities rather imposing one on them.

Young children have the curiosity to learn the same things as their friends are involved in. By watching the same TV programs and games they have plenty of things to share. For instance, in schools, they often talk about the new games or some interested programs broadcasting on television. Those who follow the trend have plenty of points to discuss and build up good relationships with each other and those who don't feel like the alien on the streets. Again, it is not necessary that children follow the footsteps of their peers. They have their own will to choose their way to live.

After grasping the entire picture and enlighten the pros and cons of the growing topic discussed above I believe this is the duty of the parents to realize that children should not be treated as their project but the future of the country who later can be an Einstein or the Vinci. Government should also monitor the children activities and must keep record of each children by surveying in schools to ensure that they are doing what they actually want to.