Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons.Do the advantages of this outweigh the negatives?

It is true that computer has become indispensable subject in the school curriculum. As such,there are both merits and demerits of this trend; however, I believe that positives of this outweigh its negatives.

To commence with, there are myriad of reasons to support my stance. The most preponderant one is that computer has provision of audio-visuals aid which helps students to understand the study concepts through graphs and pictures. As a result of this, they perform well in their final assessment and achieve higher grades. It cannot only contribute to encourage pupils in participating various computer- based competitions, but also provides golden opportunities for their future career in order to get reputed job on based of their prior computer experience. Apart from this, scholars get familiar with the functions of computer system.To illustrate it, they surf on internet by using the computer machines which is a treasure of information and it helps them to acquire knowledge of every corner of the world.For instance, study results published by the government of Australia in March 2014 and April 2016 clearly indicate that disciples have more clarity of the basics who operate the computer than other who do not

use it.

Nevertheless, there are some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of teaching computer in schools.The primary one lies in the fact that it has serious consequences to the health of students, if they use it beyond the limits. To explain it, computer monitors reflect infrared rays which put impact on their eyesight. In the survey showed that 28% scholars are effected with their eyesight due to the overuse of computers.Besides this, some pupils become isolated because they play games on the computer all the time.In a result,they become lethargic and do not socialize with people in the society and even not participate in the outdoor sports.Therefore, this concern makes it clear that it has some sinister sides as well.

To conclude, having pondered over above stated that it is crystal clear that,although it has some negative sides,positive aspects are indeed too great to consider.