Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world. What are your opinions on this?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that games which are played by adolescents are promoting crime and violence in the metro cities. However, I am in the favour of above mentioned concern.

To commence with, there are plethora of reasons to support my stance. The most preponderant one is that children are sticking with their computers or mobile phones to play the online as well as offline games which are almost based on atrocity and brutality. It cannot only impact their mental stability, but also put influence on their habits, attitude etcetera. Also, it effects their overall growth dangerously because they get more aggression and impatience in them. As a result of this, sometimes they do evil things, if something goes wrong with them or someone loose temper on them.

Furthermore, online gaming sector is a predominant part of world in this present era which promotes cruelty with gun, shooting and rape. So, teenagers learn such things from them and try to imitate their heroes in the game. Apart from this, young society has more grasping power to gain the things. To illustrate it, if they play the crime based games likewise “ ego-shooter”, then obviously they will do the same in their real life. For instance, the study results published by the government of Australia in March 2014 and April 2016 clearly indicate that 60% children are only influenced by the games who encourage to create violation. Hence, it is proved that playing games affect life of youngsters badly.

To conclude, playing violent games are responsible for all the misdeeds which are experienced by the metropolitan areas and it has detrimental consequences for young people and society.