Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that majority of time is being spent on theoretical concepts instead of hands-on experience for learning, whether it is college or university. I completely agree with point of view; however, this essay would shed light on both sides in following sub-sections.

To commence with, there are deluge of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that education system emphasizes mainly on reading, writing and learning from college to tertiary education, which can only be memorized by the student’s mind for short period of time and when it is opportunity to apply those theories, they have forgotten them. Apart from this, educators encourage pupils to achieve good grades in order to get reputed job. As a result of this, they always after getting top scores in their exams. Moreover, there is no proper weightage for conceptual and practical subjects. To exemplify this, if there are give lectures for physics theory, then there will be just one or two labs for practicing the actual formulas of scientific theorems. Due to this, disciples are unable to perform well at their workplace because of less knowledge of actual world.

On the other hand, there are numerous benefits to acquire information of experiential notions along with remembering the written stuff. The primary one lies in the fact that learners broaden their horizons by learning the actual ideas of different subjects and enrich their knowledge. It helps to feel them more confident and enthusiastic. It cannot only help them to get excellent position in well established company, but also earn big money and live luxurious life. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offers, youth can enhance the quality and productivity of young scholars with much ease, efficacy and convenience. For instance, the study results published by the government of Australia in March 2014 and April 2015 clearly indicate that students who have practical exposure of their studies to be taught in college or university have more memory to keep things in mind for longer period than those who just crammed the study material. Hence, it is proved that how much it is significant to give practical understanding to pupils.

To conclude, having pondered over above stated that it is crystal clear that giving just theoretical education is not enough for their bright future, practical knowledge has equal importance.