Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online.

Is this a positive or negative development?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that online courses which are providing by some universities for studying are beneficial or effect negatively on folks.However, there are some demerits of this trend, but I opine that it brings more benefits than its negatives and this essay will shed light on both sides in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, there are myriad of reasons to support my stance. The most preponderant one is that offering online programs make possible every section of society to study, because these could be free and people who cannot afford money to the fee of prestigious universities, can study online and make their future bright.It cannot only contribute to save their time, but also help to save money in some area such as transportation and books cost. Thanks to wide range of advantages it offers, masses can enhance the quality and productivity of their lives with much ease, efficacy and convenience.

Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stead as far as augmenting their chances of excellence and prosperity is concerned.

Furthermore, another pivotal aspect of above aforementioned view is that it is only likely to help excel and thrive in varied area. Besides, housewives and busy professionals can take benefit of online education according to their part-time or full-time availability, which is not possible in traditional way of classes. For instance, the study results published by the government of Australia in March 2014 and April 2016 clearly indicate that twenty-four thousands housewives have completed their diplomas online which was even out of thought attending classes in college or university.

Nevertheless, there are some pitfalls that can easily overwhelmed the potential benefits of online courses. The primary one lies in the fact that there is lack of supervision by the teacher. A lecturer is imperative part in every student’s life in order to give motivation and guidance towards the study material, so online study cannot be good substitute for staying motivated and taking study ideas from the tutor. Therefore, this concern makes it clear that it has some sinister sides as well.

To conclude, having pondered over above stated that it is crystal clear that although it has some negative impacts, positives of studying online through the technological equipments are indeed too great to ignore.