Missions to explore space are hugely expensive, and there are problems on Earth which demand attention. The number of these missions needs to be reduced.

Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that space exploration missions require huge amount of money and this needs to be spend to tackle the problems on earth by reducing the number of missions. I completely agree with this point of view; however, this essay would shed light on both sides in following sub-sections.

To commence with, there are deluge of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that there are plethora of environmental issues have been occurring on the earth that need to be taken care of by the government. To illustrate it, global warming is on its alarm rate, which is causing to meet the glaciers. As a result of this, in some part of the world, people are confronting the natural disaster such as flooding and due to this, they become homeless. It cannot only overcome crime which some people commit because of poverty and underdevelopment, but also boost up the confidence towards reaching to their goals. Also, it will raise the economy of the developing countries. Thanks to wide range of advantages it offers, youth can enhance the quality and productivity of struggling nations with much ease, efficacy and convenience.

On the other hand, there are some benefits to explore the outer space. The primary one lies in the fact that people broaden their horizons by going to space and enrich their knowledge regarding the planets and living possibilities over there. Apart from this, exploring the space can enhance the economic growth of the country. Furthermore, satellite concepts give information about maps, weather forecast and many more. Addition to it, maps help us to find anything around the clock just with one application. These all things are possible with scientific research.

To conclude, although there are some merits of visiting the space, problems on the earth should not be ignored aa they are threatening to human lives.