Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of masses believing that the best measure to control traffic congestion and pollution is to increase the fuel cost. However, I think that this will not be approved as a wise decision to overcome this concern and this essay would shed light on some other effective solutions.

To commence with, there are deluge of arguments on favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that increasing the price of petrol will create obstacles for industrial businesses, because oil and gas are the imperative sources of industries and it would influence the factories very adversely.It cannot only lead to increase the value of marketing goods, but also give birth to other problems. For instance, the study results published by the government of Australia in March 2014 and April 2016 clearly indicate that 80% of the manufacturing companies are sensitive to petrol, which means this will become herculean task for industrialists to cope up with the rise of petrol. Therefore, taking this step will cause to new problems.

On the other hand, there are some actions that can be taken to reduce the traffic jams and pollution. The primary one lies in the fact that government should rebuild the broken roads and construct some new roads to limit vehicles on the highways. Apart from this, there should be more availability of public transport in everywhere around the clock and schedule frequency should be more available. To site an example, recent survey has been done in Canada shows that there is 50% decrease in the congestion of vehicles by introducing the more buses to the society. Due to this, people do not prefer to drive their own cars. Moreover, scientists should research on less polluted resources such as solar power and natural gas instead of fossil fuels.

In conclusion, although increasing the petrol cost can be controlled the traffic jams as well as pollution, I believe that this is not the great deal to make in order to resolve this and other steps can be effective to take.