Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is said that traffic congestion and pollution are a serious issue for the natural environment. There is now a growing agreement that a rising cost of gasoline is the most important way to tackle these problems. Personally, I completely agree with this view.

On the one hand, many researchers have illustrates the increase in the price of gasoline would be one of the best ways to dramatically reduce the number of people using fuel in daily commutes. Besides, depending on the pressure of reducing human demand, vehicles using fossil fuels such as gasoline, the oil will also be reduced on the market. For example, during the past, people tend to use public transport instead of private vehicles because the price of gasoline is too expensive compared to their daily expenses.

On the other hand, for a variety of possible pollution to deal with these issues. Firstly, the government should promote many public campaigns such as encouraging people to use environmentally friendly fuels or renewable energy from solar, wind and water power to replace gasoline and oil. Besides, each government should take specific measures to raise public awareness about the use of fuels such as gasoline. By enacting community projects or programs so that people can better understand the harmful effects of petroleum on the human environment. Moreover, upgrading and improving the public transport system is also one of the effective measures to reduce traffic congestion especially in large cities. Reducing the burning of petroleum conjugates in the air will also increase the quality of the air and human environment.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, increasing the price of gasoline is reasonable to view to addressing the environmental problems. Besides, the government has an important role to play in raising people's awareness of using fossil fuels.