People today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes?What are the solutions?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that they are not safe anywhere whether it is inside or outside the house.There is a wide range of factors that account for why this is happening.In my opinion, this situation can be remedied provided that some effective measures are taken.

To commence with,there are myriad of reasons for this soaring concern.The most preponderant one is that unemployment is increasing day-by-day in some nations.As a result of this,crime rate has increased at alarming rate, because unemployed people are committing crime in order to cater their needs.Due to this, people do not feel secure even in their houses. Apart from this, dramatic rise in the traffic is also one of the responsible reasons for this issue.When folks go outside of the house, they feel unsafe because of the careless driving of others.For instance,the study results published by the government of Australia in March 2014 and April 2016 clearly indicate that 1.25 million folks died due to the car accidents.

Steps to deal with this problem are many.Most effective one are not remote and complicated,but accessible and practicable.The primary one lies in the fact that senior authorities should provide employment opportunities so that crime rate can be reduced and masses feel secure at home. Besides it, government should organise awareness camps to educate people about the consequences of committing crime and stringent rules should be applied.Moreover, cameras should be installed on main highways and vehicle acceleration should be recorded in them.By doing this,crashes will be decreased and people will stay secure outside the house.

To conclude, dealing with this problem of feeling unsafe at home or outside by the people is one of the most prevalent issues that face almost all countries of the world today,although it can be alleviated by collective efforts,its potential impacts is indeed too great to ignore.