Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In the salad days of millennium, the society is polarized into two groups almost equally regarding the notion that whether the usage of computer system for studying is adequate or not. Different people have distinct mindsets. This essay evaluates both approaches before making a final note as well my opinion too.

To commence with the first idea, there are a myriad of things to be shared in its favor. First and foremost, computers avail children with the excess of internet, so they can comfortably learn each and everything trouble free. As a result, this would help them to enhance their knowledge at their convenient time as well in upsurging their performance in studies. Secondly, children can make presentations, notes on their computers rather than writing on their own. Consequently, they do not feel bored, tired and complete their whole work on time.

Shifting towards another school of thought, using computers for longer periods of time put stress and strain on student's eyes. Hence, this would lead to weak eyesight in addition with severe headache. Moreover, if children would spend most of their time staying indoors then they do not perform physical activities which make them suffer from indelible diseases such as obesity, high cholesterol and so on. Needless to say, all these reasons proved that involving computer systems would create adverse problems for children.

Having discussed the arguments and counter arguments, I would like to infer that parents along with teachers should pay more attention towards the study of pupils instead of relying on computers. To justify my stance, according to a survey, huge proportion of school going children are facing depression with some dangerous diseases because of inappropriate utilization of computer systems. Hammering the last nail, I personally feel that, including computers for educational purposes should be restricted to a certain limit.