Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that computer is one of the important inventions of the last hundred years. Personally, I completely agree with this view.

For a variety of reasons, computers make our lives easier. First, computers have become a very effective working tool, effectively serving us. For example, every question instead of having to search through all the documents to find the answer, we simply need to type some keywords into Google. The ability of computers is not limited to any field: medicine uses it to make diagnoses about the body. In addition, computers have helped fashion designers and architects improve their productivity. Secondly, computers are a source of huge information. when you want to read something with just a few clicks, you have the information you need. computers save a lot of time and do not need to go to the library or bookstore, it provides you with hundreds of bookshelves like at the library.

In my opinion, computers have brought the human world closer together. Everyone in the world can communicate with each other via social networks such as Facebook, email, etc. you can see each other through video calls instead of wanting to meet each other and have to travel thousands of miles away. Besides, after the hard working days of life, we can relax. computers are the means to watch movies, listen to music or read newspapers that have become an indispensable part of many people in life.

In conclusion, there is no denying the benefits of computers and its practical role in the modern world. you need to be aware when working with this technology device to be able to exploit its benefits and limit the harm it causes.