The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries.

Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

Over a few decades, it has been observed that the ratio of crime has increased in many nations amongst the youth. Below discussed are a few reasons which lead the youth towards such kind of criminal activities as well as there are some solutions to overcome it.

To begin with, the main cause for crime in the youth is exposure to television. There are series and games which has violent programs. Due to less outdoor activity, youths watch shows and get inspired from them. For instance, during earlier times kids were involved in outdoor games which kept their minds occupied. As far as, today's generation is concerned they are intact to Laptop or television playing games which are not so youth friendly. Another reason is an increased level of competition and the urge to earn more. Due to less job opportunities youths remain unemployed. Hence, to fulfill their desires they commit sinful deeds like robbery, stealing, kidnapping and murder.

If, we want youths to be more responsible and mature, proper solution needs to be implemented.

Firstly, Government should make army training compulsory for kids aged 16 and above. Due to this training, they will become more disciplined, punctual and responsible. For example, as they grow into an adult they will be in a position to differentiate between what is right and wrong. Also, parents should keep a watch at the behaviour of their kids. Upbringing plays a vital role. Usually, it is observed that fathers are an idol for their son's. Hence, it is utmost important for fathers to teach their children on how to become a good citizen.

In conclusion, crimes happening in society committed by youths is a major growing concern but if all the elders and respective government take precautionary measures there will soon be an end to it.