Culture is turning similar around the world? What are the reasons? What are the positives and negatives aspects?

In Modern times, Overlapping culture is the latest phenomenon. It is often argued the world has now become a global village and it has its own merits and demerits. This essay will discuss significant changes happened in world societies due to that and throw light on benefits it has bought to the human race.

To commence with, there are many reasons for a unified culture across the globe thou primarily two are the major contributors to it. Firstly, the communication revolution in twenty century which has faded geographical distances and boundaries and bought everyone connected and hitched to a new trend we call social media, Information technologies have brought a paradigm shift in the way we communicate and connect with each other for example people in Australia can attend a live seminar in the remote village of Kenya with an immersive experience. Secondly, the mode of transport is very much convenient at this juncture, thus people migrate from one country to another where they adopt a new culture and the other way around. Several studies attest to the fact that over 800,000 people migrated between 2016 – 2018 to Canada, and this great migration has profound impacts on Canadian’s culture.

Moreover, there are certain persuasive arguments in favor of homogenous culture, It is a melting pot in which all the attribute such as values, diversity, etc from a different culture mingle with each other creates an infusion, which is much evolved and inclusive from original ingredients hence created a distinct yet acceptable new culture with common understanding and rooted reflective values, For an instant, Starbucks acceptability has located it across the world; therefore, morning’s coffee will be the same no matter whether someone is sipping it in Tokyo, Dubai, or New York. In addition to that, it is widely claimed that the connected world gives the privilege to explore different religious and spiritual paths that were previously out of reach due to geography restrictions. On the contrary, the significant negative impact of the unified culture is that people will lose their deep-rooted culture and value due to emergence of globalization culture, as a result, they will stay away gradually from their ancestor’s ideology.

In conclusion, I presume gravitas of new evolved culture which is unified is far more relevant in current times as it brings common values and knowledge to any progressive societies. This is inevitable and next level of evolution in the history of human Civilization.