Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment.

What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

Trees, from all over the world, are diminished and are continues to be reduced by mankind, with many serious perils to our nature and people should not connive at this deforestation. We need oxygen for our survival and trees provide us this most important element for our living. Immediate individual and governmental steps should be taken to save our most trusted friends, trees.

Forests are the essential source of oxygen and trees encourages the soil and keep the ground from erosion. Furthermore, forests are habitats of a lot of animals and are home to myriad insects. People should take these aspects of forests into account and reform some regulations. The government should be more strict to control the unauthorized chop down activities. Namely, Amazon rainforest has been felled and used commercially and has already caused a huge damage to the wildlife and the environment. Consequently, proper legislations are very vital for preventing deforestation. In addition to legislations informing people might help to slow down saw down of forests.

In spite of the legislations are oppose to people who remove trees, people will not perceive how perilous these actions are and they will continue to cut trees without realizing the danger. Due to their benefit from the trade, the most efficient way to prevent deforestation is to inform people. For instance, governments might make some advertisement to show on the TVs and also on the roads. Furthermore, making some interviews by experts in the news may be another solution.

More forest securities should be in place to prevent people from cutting down trees. Logging should be banned in areas where the percentage or forest is low and alternative ways of cooking should be introduced. Finally artificial and metal furniture should be used instead of using woods.

To sum up, in spite of the vital roles forests play in our life people do not stop to cut down trees and use them for luxury. In this case, governments should reform legislations and inform people about logging danger. Without information people, deforestation will continue for commercial use and an array of animals and insects will get extended and we will endanger our mother planet.