Question: Family or Friend which is to choose in life? Discuss your view.

Family and friends are both parts of social wealth and are extremely important. At the individual level, whoever one have the more positive and deep connection with is more important than the individual with the less positive and less deep connection. Sometimes, connections with some friends can be more positive and deeper than some family members. So the answer is not between “family” or “friends”, but rather between individuals regardless of whether they are classified as family or friends.

To commence with, some people have abusive family that curb their dreams, stop their progress and torture them both mentally as well as physically, eerie is they are sharing same home like a sailors of different boats whilst on flipside, some are blessed with very supportive family that when push comes to shove, they are always there for them, as backbone, through good and bad times, accepts the individual with their identity and help them to follow their goals.

Nevertheless, the essence of friends in lives is also extremely valuable. Some friends are close like family and will stick by side as a family would do. In the majority of the cases, friends belong to a similar age group. More importantly, friends are chosen by choice; they’re people who first developed a liking for before becoming friends. However, there are some who backstab at the first chance they get, who gossip behind the back, who have selfish motives, who are never there whenever needed, and who can be absolutely vile, and break trust.

To sum up, there are good and bad families’ also good and bad friends. So, what matters is the kind of person one have in life is important. Family and friends are the role that we define for people in our lives. However, the people that occupy these roles, change from person to person.