With the development of modern society is the loss of traditional ways of life. Is it important to keep our traditional ways of life? How can this be achieved?

The world has evolved rapidly in the past 100 years. A technological revolution has paved way for many new lifestyles and habits and consequently rise in bad practices and also multiple ailments. Hence, I believe that it is necessary to respect the old ways which have proven to be effective. This essay will discuss how bringing awareness to youngsters and role of parents to inculcate the habits will prevent them from going obsolete.

There is ample evidence that traditions and culture have shaped the human beings what they are at the moment. They have pivotal role in the evolution of human beings. The central reason for this is certain steps have been laid out for individuals and society follow in order to lead a peaceful harmonious life. This acted as a blue print for many centuries and tribes to follow. To illustrate this, Agriculture and farming still follow conservative methods of killing pests and many farmers across the world believe that nature is the best pesticide for the crops and will result in high yield instead of chemically infused products. Thus it is possible to state that the ancient science is still prevalent in this contemporary world.

Regular congregations and spreading the importance of practicing them to the present generation are few approaches that could be followed . In addition to this, healthy old habits such as early to bed and early to rise have be imbibed by the parents while growing up as they lay a concrete foundation in the minds of kids. To exemplify this, individuals coming from an indigenous culture refuse to change their beliefs and practices as they have yielded positive results over the years, Therefore it is conclusively clear that following traditional methods from an early age will contribute for a better today and tomorrow.

To sum up, although the world is evolving at an incredible pace, one should not forget the practices that has led it to this stage. The onus is on the parents and leaders to uphold them by inculcating and spreading awareness among youngsters.