Discuss your opinion about how modernism can affect our health. What can the government do to overcome such circumstances.

There is no iota of doubt that modernization impact on the health of the people in the reverse way due to work long hours and more use of fast food. Government should take some steps to mitigate this problem. In this essay, I will discuss both sides like in what way modernism affect well-being of masses and how can address this problem.

In the present scenario, people work long hours to meet their target to save their job which affect wellness of individuals. Contemporary masses become more work-holic and ignore health. In addition, due to hectic schedule, common worker have less time to cook healthy and nutritional food at home so they prefer processed food and fast food which are easily available at every corner of the world at low price. Such food have high fat and preservatives so these kind of eatable things are unhealthy. Hence, working long hours and hectic schedule people eat what they have and it affect on health in opposite way.

To solve this health issue, government need to take some strict step as healthy citizens help to grow the economy of country.First and foremost, high authorities should be fixed working hours and implement this rule in every organisation and office. It gives worker mentally and physical rest which help increase the level of well-being of lay men. Secondly, government must impose more tax on fast food and processed food which become expensive and people think before buying it. Last but not least, media ought to help government in this area through advertisement to show that how can a person live healthy.

In conclusion, in this essay we discussed in what way health is impacted by modernism and government have to take some decision to face this problem.