Modern shopping malls are highly convenient for local people. However, small market are still popular among consumeres.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the salad days of millennium, modern shopping centers are becoming increasingly popular throughout the globe. Modern super markets are very approachable for inhabitant of cities, whereas local markets have significant value among villagers and small cities masses. In this essay, i would discuss both views before making a final conclusion.

To set the wheel in motion, there are numerous things to be shared in shopping malls favour. Firstly, it is very comfortable to shop at big malls because every item is nicely displayed with proper price tag. A buyer can easily find product of his choice without any assistance. Besides, availability of all goods under one roof is another positive by the virtue of this a consumer can do all his shopping at a single place. In addition, ample parking space at modern super markets offer extra comfort to buyers. For an instance, people can buy any stuff at shopping malls without much care about their vehicle parking. Consequently, shopping malls are providing extra comfort to public of metro cities due to its accessibility.

Turning to the other side of argument by looking at the importance of small markets. First and foremost, local shops are available at every corner of the world and people of village do not need to visit cities to buy their daily consumable stuff. Moreover, local shops require small space and staff so they offer products at discounted price due to less investment. Customers can also bargain for lower price and swipe product if it is not in appropriate condition. Likewise, villagers and small city people always prefer small market because of their presence in local area. Hence, it become irrefutable truth that public of small cities can not survive without local shops.

To conclude, although modern supermarkets are very convenient for smart cities masses, I believe that local markets play significant role in the life of villagers and small town population in term of affordability and availability.