With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be.

In todays busy lifestyle people often don’t get to spend quality time with their loved ones. This lack of time for each other results into lack of understanding between two individuals resulting into more family breakdown with divorce rates higher than before. This essay will elaborate on this problem followed by a reasoned conclusion

To begin with, there is a large population of working class today than ever before. People are busy running after the success, bounded by their daily monotonous routines that they often forget to spend quality time with their family. More and more families today don’t share healthy discussions and ‘we’ time. In addition to this, the couples are busy chasing their own individual goals, often ignoring the spirit of team work. This different set of priorities among individual set the differences which ultimately results into breakdown of relationship.

Secondly, this new trend can also be attributed to women empowerment. Women now are more financially independent and don’t have to think about the monetary problems once separated. Therefore, this reduction in income disparity between men and women have resulted into more women taking a call on their relationship. Moreover, the ‘divorce’ which was once considered as a taboo in the society is now an accepted norm. People often prefer to walk out of the relationship then to share the burden whole life.

In conclusion, I would like to say that though an individual should not be caged by a broken relationship but an earnest attempt should also be made to give quality time to the other half. The broken relationships result into broken families that is not good for society. People should prioritize families and their needs for better time and care because in the end, everyone needs someone to listen to their complains when they reach home after a long battle on roads and in office.