Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents are the best teachers.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

It is an irrefutable fact that a child’s best mentors are parents. I, however, do not completely agree with the idea that the parents overtake the teachers in terms of teaching their children. this thorny issue has raised a bone of contention which I will be discussing in the following paragraphs.

First of all, for all parents their child is an intelligent and smart child. They are biased when it comes to their own child. As a result, they often assume as well teach them inappropriate things. parents can teach their child the moral values, intricacies of life, discipline etc. nowadays, the trend of home-schooling has increased resulting that the parents are teaching their child themselves at home. For instance, one of my friend’s mother used to train her maths but she herself was not much proficient about the subject so consequently, he failed the exam. so, looking at this instance we can say that parents are not the best teachers all the time.

Secondly, parents are not aware of the advancements in the education system therefore, they teach their children the same ages-old method. With the innovations being introduced, now there are smart classes being conducted for children almost in every school. Also, there are so many fun-loving activities through which a child learns a lot and enjoys. Parents cannot cope up with the progressions being made in the learning methods because they are now out of the system and the teachers being in the system are mindful of the inventions.

To put it in a nutshell, without a teacher help a parent cannot shape up a child and his future because parents are biased towards their child and teachers are well aware of the new innovations and techniques.