Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: "Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.”

It is often believed that the life lived in the past by our grandparents is much easier compared to the present life. I somewhat disagree with the notion as people wistfully out to think that life was much sorted before. Nowadays, life is well organized according to my opinion in a certain way which I would explore further in this essay.

Firstly, the current generation is gifted with the unique technology which earlier groups were deprived of. Technology has been a boon to the society and has made human life accessible to all circumstances. In the past, people use to travel shorter distances in an enormous amount of time. However, in the current scenario, it’s vice-versa. For instance, to travel from one city to another city in India, train is the most convenient option for most and it takes almost 8-10 hours to cover 300 Kms of distance. In comparison to todays rail tracks and better infrastructure, the same distance gets covered in 4-5 hours. Moreover, internet has made our life much resilient where we do not face any hardships while communicating with others and can make strong bonding within no time.

Secondly, earlier people used to be very hardworking and there used to be only one earning hand to take care of the entire family. They had to work for 6 days a week and stretching their daily hours as well for more savings. However, today individuals of my age group only work for 5 days a week and receives full salary. Earlier generations were focused on one job and continue to expect promotion from it but as compared to todays youth, they are hopping jobs and field of interest without any distress. Folks nowadays are more tolerant towards future and possess the knowledge in certain areas and can easily adapt to the situation where it demands.

To end it, in my consideration, life is organized and more flexible as compared to the rigid and adamant lifestyle of previous age group. With the effective and efficient use of today’s technology, many people take the leisure of advance living and better lifestyle.