Some people believe that children should be given lessons on how to manage money in the school. do you agree or disagree?

Spending or overspending is the call of the necessity and urge of a thing. People should know the thin line that exists in between need and wants. I agree, to the point that lectures ought to be provided in the classrooms itself on how to manage the funds. Especially, school going kids should be taught the lessons on how to keep a watch on money expenditure. This essay will highlight the reasons why guidance is important in respect to finance for new learners.

Firstly, managing money is crucial skill which everyone should adopt and taking lessons from the young age will help the kids to develop an extraordinary talent to control their financial resources. To live in this materialistic world, skill set to live to every situation must be adopted. Starting from their home, children should be able to understand, what sacrifice and extreme situations their parents have gone through for their wellbeing. They must understand from within and be less demanding. Unnecessary expenditure would surely give a pleasure but makes your budget on the verge of debts. Parents can also spend some time on teaching ethical and moral values to their kids as they are the first and foremost life teachers.

Secondly, schools could play a vital role in guiding children’s on how wealth management is equally important along with the routine studies. Numerous ways could be adopted i.e., delivering seminars, weekly session in class rooms, help with video lectures etc. can help in approaching students to alleviate expenditure and demands by teenagers. Taking this into consideration, kids approach towards money will change gradually and helps them achieving better control of the situations related to finance and motivates them to save and spend only when necessary.

To end this, children should be less demanding and more optimistic towards savings. Furthermore, emphasis on budget control by schools should certainly encourage them to be more realistic in terms of overspending. A positive trend would surely be conspicuous once they achieve this behavior.