Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. Advertising can tell you a lot about a country. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every country has it’s own values and traditions. It’s an era of T.V, internet and mobiles; e-marketing is one of the best source of selling goods and a vital part in increasing knowledge about a different civilisation. In this essay, I will explain how these plugs are telling about others kingdom.

Firstly, if we are a foodie and want to try some scrumptious dishes to eat than what is the source of knowing about restaurants and cafe in a different country? It’s publicity brochure of different famous dishes or desserts, we will be able to know the price and locations as well by these ads. Moreover, we will know about local eating habits and preferences to eat on a particular events and occasion. To illustrate this, in Pakistan, people are keen to eat sugary items like sweet noodles and pudding than if you will find unique cultural appetizing or mouth-watering sweetened dishes.

Secondly, adverts can tell about different countries education system and you can compare in between them. American and Japanese school systems are known worldwide and Asian countries are most inspired by them. Ads tells us what are the different rules and regulations are acknowledged by them and what kinds of exams are given by students. Furthermore, we understand the cultural dresses and clothing or what are the new trends in specific countries in different official fields like military, office, hospital, teaching, politics etc. that days. In addition, what are the new technologies used in that country like Japanese kitchenware are very popular worldwide. For example, a unique style strainer that strain everything from tea to large vegetables.

In the nutshell, adverts are very useful to know a different country’s education system, dressing and foods and the new trends that are mixing with them.