Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People who have achieved success in their lives, do not fear experimenting in order to create new things instead of staying focused in areas where they have expertise. I completely agree with the view that venturing into new projects is common among successful people.

To begin with, well established persons are by nature hard working and creative, so they continuously engage in exploring new avenues of growth. In other words, having the constant urge to learn new skills and acquiring more knowledge on untouched areas, lead them to inventing new things. Take, for example Mark Zukerberg, the inventor of facebook, who came up with a unique idea of social network, has taken initiative in many similar areas. Another glaring example is that of, Elon Musk, one of the most successful businessmen in the contemporary world, has revolutionized travel both on earth through Tesla electric cars , and in space by way of space X. These inventions would not have been possible, if these eminent people had not been diligent and determined in their work.

Another point to consider is that being able to reach the pinnacle of success, brings with it huge financial success, which is a vital reason that draws people toward trying new things.The presence of readily available funds or investments, often encourages people to dive into risky projects, which if executed well, certainly reaps tremendous benefits. In contrast, even if they fail, they don’t lose much owing to the reason that they have much backing and support from the investors, who prefer to invest in the projects undertaken by successful entrepreneurs because of their business acumen.

In conclusion, creating something different from what others are making , is very much required in the present world, where there is cut-throat competition in every field.

And this is mainly done by the wealthy and prosperous people due to the fact that they are more focused, imaginative , and they have more availability of resources.