Q ) Many people work long hours , leaving very little time for leisure activities .

Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages ?

A large number of people devote more time to work and are left with extremely less time to involve themselves in hobbies and leisure activities . In my opinion , working long hours can bring about problems for the health and social life of an individual compared to any advantages that it might bring .

Admittedly , there are some basic benefits of working all the time of the day.

,Firstly , it can lead to success in professional life and can enhance the chances of promotion .This enables more income at their disposal and might lead to a better standard of living in the society . Secondly , As parents are role models for their children ,sometimes children can learn important life skills like hardwork and dedication from their parents.

Nevertheless , the advantages stated above , I believe that people could suffer serious drawbacks from working most of the time in the day . one potential problem is that their health is bound to suffer to a great extent . At present , people are undergoing mental health problems like depression and anxiety owing to undue stress taken at work and not giving themselves a chance to unwind during leisure time . Also people who have a sitting job have developed problems like cervical , back pain , obesity and eyesight

Another obvious issue of not engaging in a hobby is that their social life gets disrupted . In other words , people are deprived of the opportunity to reconnect with their friends or meet new people during leisure time . As a result , an individual’s interpersonal and emotional skills fail to develop . For example : with the advent of technology , people stay connected at home, prioritizing work even during family vacations and get isolated from their immediate surroundings.

In conclusion , while there are plus points to having paying attention to work most of the time , too much would be suffered . Engaging in leisure activities is must for de-stressing oneself and maintaining social relations .