Do you think how important it is for people to want success in life? Is ambition a positive or negative characteristic?

Everyone wants to do well in the life and succeed in respective field to get fame and of course money. Some people believe that person must have some ambition in life in order to get success. On the other hand, people believe that being too much ambitious creates so many problems in life. In my view, ambition is positive characteristic and every successful people possess this quality.

People who mark ambition as negative quality have some valid reasons. Firstly, people set the ambitions unrealistically sometimes and undergo immense pressure for achieving those. Most of time, unrealistic expectations are not met and people fail to achieve the set targets. For example, my nephew wanted to be singer but did not have good voice so failed miserably and created dis-satisfaction in whole family. Secondly, it is generally seen that even realistic ambitions creates so much stress in life that people sometime people not able to cope it and falls in depression.

However, successful people embrace this characteristic and love to change the set ambitions. It is very common saying that without ambition one can’t get anywhere in life and this seems to be true in almost all cases. Individuals believe that ambition creates the goals which keep the one focused and determined. For instance, famous tennis player Roger Federer had ambitions to be the no-1 tennis player and it motivated him to be physically fit and create techniques in short span of time to defeat others in tournament. Besides this, dream also works as a fuel which drives the person towards the goal and person never feel bored or irritate even if there are some hindrances appear.

To conclude, without goal person may waste the energy and eventually reached nowhere. Therefore, it is always good to have ambitions in life for become successful and I consider this as positive traits.