Doctors in many countries say that people don't do physical exercise. what are the causes and solutions of this trend

There has been a worrying trend in developed and developing countries that a significant number of people do not practice physical exercises in their daily routine. this trend can be ascribed to a number of reasons and it must be addressed by definite actions.

The first and foremost reason is that it is commonly seen in modern societies that most of the people especially the young generation is working professional. Due to this, they lead a hectic lifestyle.in other words, nowadays self-supported adults have high-end work commitments. They have to work approximately 10-12 hours a day.along with their work, they have other responsibilities too. As a result, they get totally exhausted by the end of the day and are not able to perform productive activities which can help them to lead a healthy lifestyle.

Moreover, it is an undeniable fact that there is a lack of awareness among the people about the potential benefits of productive activities such as yoga, brisk walking, skipping, swimming and the list is just endless.to illustrate, a recent survey carried out by an eminent sociologist Mr. Brown Smith at the University of California revealed that approximately 60% population of UAE was unaware of health benefits performing exercises on a daily basis.

A number of strong measures must be implemented to tackle this burning issue. the primary solution is that respected authorities should raise awareness about the primary benefits of exercise amongst the citizens of the nation through audiovisual aids as well as awareness camps and seminars through highly esteemed personalities and experts. another clear solution is that high officials should allocate funds to open a lot of public open-air gymnasiums and there should no membership fee or enrollment fees for such places.

To conclude, there are a number of reasons why people are not performing physical exercises in an appropriate amount and it must be tackled by a number of remedies.