Some people believe that the government should ban dangerous sporting activities, while others think that people should have the freedom to do whatever sports they choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is widely held belief that extreme sports ought to be prohibited but there is strong counter argument amongst the sections of people that it should be encouraged.however, I am the opinion that this a matter to debated in the light of several factors before a reasonable conclusion is drawn.

The first and foremost reason is that an individual life is extremely important and such dangerous sports could be the cause of deaths of significant number of people all around the world . Sports such as river rafting, bungee jumping, sky diving and scuba diving are extremely risky. A recent survey carried out by an eminent socialist Dr.Richard from Stanford University has found that in California, there are approximately 4% of people per year who are having severe injuries or even death due to participation in such life threatening games.

The second worth mentioning point here is that these activities are very expensive to perform. This is because,such sports requires a lot of costly equipment and training courses for trainers and proper certification from the respected authorities.Some people are not. Able to pay such huge amount of money to enjoy the momentary thrills, so try to imitate them without the guidance of skilled professionals. As a result, they risks their lives for the sake fun.

On the other hand, there are a certain group of people who vehemently contend that such recreational activities should be promoted because it will strengthen their innerself.Moreover, it will also boosts their courage. Apart from this, such thrilling activities has given golden opportunities to numerous number of people through emoployment.If it would be banned ,it will be hard to such people to earn their livings.

After analysing both the views, I am of the opinion that such creative activities should be allowed to public with extensive training and under the guidance of skilled professionals taken into consideration about the safety measures.