Some people believe that modern technology has enhanced the sociable behavior,but other think that it has reduced social interaction.discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a widely held belief that technological innovations have made people more social but, there is a strong counter-argument amongst sections of the people that it has lessened the face to face interactions. however, I am of the opinion that this is a matter to be debated in the light of several factors before any conclusion can be reached.

The first and foremost reason is that online platforms like Twitter, Facebook, snap chat proved the fact that there are no geographical constraints. In other words, people residing at any corner of the world can frequently contact with their relatives through social websites. Eventually, it fosters the sense of community and strengthens the fabric of relations among the family members. To illustrate, a recent survey carried out by an eminent socialist Dr. Robert fuller at the University of California, San Francisco has revealed that there is a dramatic change seen in the social index in Tokyo, Japan in the last couple of years due to advent of modern-day social platforms.

The second worth-mentioning point here is that today's technology has shrunk the planet into a small global village by covering the thousands of kilometers in a fraction of minutes through high-tech aircraft and bullet trains. To be more specific, there is no shadow of a doubt that in the prevailing era, it is quite convenient even for a common man to travel due to advanced modes of transportations. Obviously, the interaction between the individuals will increase a lot as a result of it.

On the contrary, there are certain groups of people who vehemently contend that due to technology the real or in-person meetings have descended. It is a true fact that nowadays the children, as well as adults, are too much engrossed in sophisticated gadgets. these high tech equipments offer a wide variety of entertainment options to young ones which are quite interesting and easy to use. the real-time video games are designed by skilled professionals to grab the attention of the teenager group people.hence, children automatically tend to indulge in modern day devices rather than playing sports in the playground with the peer group.besides this, technology has provided us a significant number of websites through which one can buy as well as sell daily routine or household commodities through online payment method while sitting at home which decreases personal meeting of a seller and buyer.

After analysing both the views, I am of the opinion that present day technology has given a platform to stay in touch with loved ones and at the same time it has taken out real time interaction from the equation.