It is widely held belief that home is considered as best place for formal education than school for child's overall development

It is widely held belief that home is considered as best place for formal education than school for child's overall development.although, many may see it as positive phenomenon,it is not a trend without drawbacks.both the merits and demerits will be discussed before a reasonable conclusion is drawn.

The first and foremost disadvantage is that there will be non conducive academic environment at home. While in schools , there is an appropriate timings to learn particular subject with timings constraints.School teaches an individual about discipline and value of time such as waking early in the morning, dressing up properly and doing homework assignments and worksheets on time.However, a teenager who performs his primary or secondary education at his own place get deprived of such precious privileges.

Another possible disadvantage is that it leads to lack in several extremely important skills such as confidence level, communication skills and peer pressure. A child when performs and communicates with his other students, he will come to know the value of competition. In a recent survey carried out by an eminent sociologist Mr. John Smith, at the University of California , it is found that teenagers who studies with other children at school are performing approximately 20% better in problem solving skills than who are learning at their home in Beijing.

On the other hand topic also has a positive shade. The prominent advantage is flexible timings. An individual can set his entire timetable according to his desires and requirements of day to day life. One can take breaks from even after a couple of minutes. The second positive side is young minds can receive individual attention at home while at school there are significant number of people where it seems to impossible for an educator to pay one to one attention which causes detrimental impact of students performance.

After analysing both the views, I am of the opinion that respected authorities should design the infrastructure of schools with homely environment and aura by allocating funds.