effect of the internet on our life

Although there is no doubt that the internet has become an important source of information in our modern life, it is important to consider the drawbacks of this revolution in technology and information. I strongly support the view that this could be extremely helpful, but with some precautions.

Some people find this is an advantageous technology. For example, if you have to buy something you just come to the website of your preferred company and easily get it online. Needless to say, the employment, the university enrollment and the different local and international affairs have all become much easier with the internet. We can simply book our flights, apply for jobs and be enrolled in the universities in a short and easy way.

Meanwhile, we cannot deny the drawbacks of such technology, the Globalization has its impact on our life as it deprives people of the real-life experience and let them only stuck to their computers. For instance, the internet has its gross affection of the relationships among the family members, by simply replacing the actual bonds with those on social media. Other complications are expected when the news is rapidly spread through the web, without barriers, this may cause many problems when the people finally realize that they underwent deceptive and elusive persons. Also, many university students are doing and even finishing their researches just by approaching different electronic sites, maybe without any direct contact with these topics on a hard and accurate basis.

In conclusion, I think the internet could be a good and helpful technology, but we have to face the problems associated with it in order to tackle it effectively and not let this spoil our social and mental lives.